Domi's travels

Home sweet home

Posted on: 20/06/2011

Hello everyone!!!

I’m writing this blog from Belgium!
Yeppers, I’m back home in freezing Belgium!!!

What should’ve been a last day of going to Times Square turned into staying all day at the airport!
The trip to the airport(JFK) took a lot longer then we thought so there wasn’t much time left to go to town so we stayed there which was a great thing at the end too because I was finally able to catch up on the last episodes of Pretty Little Liars, Season 1 so I can now finally start watching the first 2 episodes of the 2nd season that started last week πŸ˜€

This time we didn’t freeze on the plane(which we totally did on the way to NY ’cause we were both frozen like hell) so that was great and neither my mom or I slept on the plane either!!!
I read the whole time and mom too, altho she did rest for 3 hrs but didn’t really sleep much but still πŸ˜‰

When we arrived back home in Belgium we were freezing even more!!! And we changed into our warm clothes before getting on our plane in NY ’cause we knew it was gonna be a lot colder then in NY but THIS COLD!!!!
Seriously Belgium, it’s spring but it sure feels like winter!!!

Oh well, hopefully summer will start here soon too πŸ˜‰

Now were finally settled back into our home, altho it was kinda freaky stepping into our home and see our living room and kitchen and all after 2 weeks, that was kinda funny ’cause it was both my mom & I’s first reaction when we entered haha πŸ˜€

Mom is now doing some clothing washes and in the afternoon we’re gonna visit my grandparents ’cause they’re dying to hear all our adventures πŸ˜‰

Glad to be home a bit but gonna miss USA waaaaaaaaaaaaay too much and it’s gonna take a while to get back into our Belgian mode ’cause I’m still typing qwerty on my azerty laptop haha, that much used I am on being in the USA πŸ˜€

I SERIOUSLY hope I can go back VERY VERY SOON and visit some other states in the USA!
My dream/goal is to visit them all, or at least most of them πŸ˜‰
Already did 2 so 48 more to go πŸ˜›

HAD THE MOST UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!

Hope you all enjoyed my blogs from the USA

Bye Bye

xoxo
Domi

Leave a Reply

Domi8

  • Happy birthday to my never-aging friend @JohnStamos πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸΎπŸŽ‰ Hope you'll have an amazing day celebrating with your friends & familyπŸ˜˜πŸ’œ 8 hours ago
  • Seriously??? First Barcelona and now again in Cambrils, also in Spain??? Praying for Spain😒 1 day ago
  • Can't seem to escape the drilling! Not only at my house but now at my work too! Renovations everywhere I go πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ 2 days ago
  • No more kitchen & bathroom for the next 3 weeks😲 Guess we'll be cooking & living a whole other way from now on till we get our new ones😜 3 days ago
  • Home sweet home, after 4 hrs of travelling😴 5 days ago
